Due to a last minute cancellation, the session “What is a Player Champion” given by Romana Ramzan will not be shown. Instead it will be replaced by “A Day in the Life of a Creative Director” given by Jurie Horneman of Mi’Pu’Mi Games:

When preparing for this talk I made a list of all the things I do on a regular basis as the creative director of Mipumi Games. I then realized that a lot of the things I do are not what one might associate with being a creative director. I will be talking about what it takes to work on the director level at a small game development company.

And here’s the bio for Jurie

Jurie Horneman is the creative director of Mipumi Games, based in Vienna, Austria. He has been making games since 1991 and has worked as a game designer, producer and programmer. He got into the games industry via the Atari ST demo scene.

We’re very grateful to Jurie for stepping in at the last minute. You can see his session at 1pm PST / 4pm EST / 9pm GMT today, Sunday 11th November.

We’ll be restarting the conference for Day 2 after a very successful first day in a few hours, at 11am PST / 2pm EST / 7pm GMT. Be sure not miss these great sessions live, and join in the conversation using #AltDevConf on Twitter.